Fact Finder
text size

Fact Finder: Same-sex marriage

Updated: Thursday, September 27 2012, 03:54 PM EDT
Our CBS6 Fact Finders did some digging on same-sex marriage.

Same-sex marriage first became a reality in 2004 when a Massachusetts supreme court ruled it was allowed under a clause in the state's constitution.

Six states and the District of Columbia have made same-sex marriage legal.

Those states are Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Vermont, Iowa and New Hampshire.

Civil Unions are legal in New Jersey, Illinois, Delaware, Rhode Island, and Hawaii.Fact Finder: Same-sex marriage

Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!
Sponsored content