Fact Finder
text size

Fact Finder: JCOPE commission

Updated: Friday, August 2 2013, 09:22 PM EDT
Our CBS6 Fact Finders did some digging about who is on the commission.

It has 14 members -- three appointed by the president of the senate, three appointed by the speaker of the assembly, one by the minority leader of the senate, and one by the minority leader of the assembly.  The governor and lieutenant governor pick six of the members.

The chair-person is selected by the governor.  She is Janet Difiore, District Attorney of Westchester County since 2006.  Before that, she served as a justice in the New York Supreme Court.Fact Finder: JCOPE commission

Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!
Sponsored content